Nursing Faculty and Staff

Jane Bachman, Coordinator of Nursing Opportunities
bachmanj@hartwick.edu

Joanne C. Baldasare, Visiting Assistant Professor
DHSc, RN; Nova Southeastern University
baldasarej@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Long Term Care, Community Health, Behavioral Health, Global Health Concerns

Dawn Bertola, Visiting Clinical Instructor of Nursing
BSN, RN; Binghamton University
bertolad@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Pediatric Nursing, Maternal Child Health, Medical Surgical Nursing

Jamie Dalton, Administrative Assistant
daltonj@hartwick.edu

Virginia DelBusto, Clinical Assistant Professor
DNP, PMHN, CNS-BC
delbusto_cov@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Psychiatric and Mental Health, Psychotherapy, Spirituality, Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder, Military Health, Adolescent and Children’s Health

Patricia Grust, Clinical Associate Professor and Department Chair
Ph.D., RN, CLNC; Capella University
grustp@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Evidence-Based Practice and Nursing Research, Civility and Incivility, Professional Socialization and Mentoring, Policy, Ethical , Legal and Regulatory Issues, Teaching-Learning Methods

Juliana Hanbridge, Clinical Coordinator
hanbridgej@hartwick.edu

Harpreet Kaur, Clinical Assistant Professor
MS, MPA, RN, State University of New York at Binghamton
kaurh@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Community Health Nursing, Public Health, International Health Systems, Leadership and Management, Non-Profit Administration, Philanthropy

Wendy Moore, Clinical Assistant Professor
MS, RN-BC, CNE; State University of New York, Institute of Technology
Areas of expertise: Maternal/Newborn Health, Perinatal Loss and Grief, Reproductive Health Promotion and Risk Reduction, Childbirth Education, Operative and Perioperative Care, Teaching-Learning Methods

Darlene Parker, Associate Professor of Nursing
parkerd@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: medical-surgical nursing, critical care nursing, nursing leadership, health assessment, pharmacology

Dana Plank, Learning Lab and Technology Coordinator
MS, RN; ​​SUNY Polytechnic Institute​

Cynthia Ploutz, Clinical Assistant Professor
MS, FNP; State University of New York at Binghamton
Areas of expertise: Family Nursing, Gerontology, Reminiscence and Validation Therapies, Animal Assisted Therapy, Health and Wellness, Healthy Aging, Health Assessment, Role Play and Theatre in Teaching

Amy Shaver, Associate Professor of Nursing
PhD, RN; State University of New York at Binghamton
Areas of expertise: Community, Public and Population Health, Rural Nursing, Gerontology, Healthy Aging, Teaching-Learning Methods

Mary Louise Maia Silber, Visiting Assistant Professor of Nursing
MHA, RN-BC, Pfeiffer University
Areas of expertise: Leadership and Management, Women's and Reproductive Health, Quality and Safety in Healthcare, Health Assessment

Theresa Turick-Gibson, Professor of Nursing
MA, PNP-BC; MA, Columbia University; post-master’s certification, Syracuse University
Areas of expertise: Pediatric Nursing, Obesity, Child and Adolescent Health, Pharmacology, Pathophysiology, Health Promotion and Risk Reduction, School-Based Health, Teaching-Learning Methods

Lisa Wehner, Associate Professor of Nursing
Ph.D., RN; Northcentral University
wehnerl@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Education, Online Education, Surgical Nursing, Cardiac Care

Back To Top