• Hartwick College Professor
  • Hartwick students in class
  • Hartwick student doing field work
  • Hartwick professor with student

Department Chairs

Anthropology
David Anthony
Phone: 607-431-4862
Fax: 607-431-4837
E-mail: anthonyd@hartwick.edu

Art & Art History
Terry Slade
Phone: 607-431-4824
Fax: 607-431-4191
E-mail: sladet@hartwick.edu

Biology
Mary Allen
Phone: 607-431-4743
Fax: 607-431-4374
E-mail: allenm1@hartwick.edu

Business Administration and Accounting
Penny Wightman
Phone: 607-431-4338
Fax: 607-431-4953
E-mail: wightmanp@hartwick.edu

Chemistry
Susan Young
Phone: 607-431-4756
Fax: 607-431-4374
E-mail: youngs@hartwick.edu

Computer & Information Sciences
Susan Carbone
Phone: 607-431-4852
Fax: 607-431-4374
E-mail: carbones@hartwick.edu

Economics
Karl Seeley
Phone: 607-431-4628
Fax: 607-431-4405
E-mail: seeleyk@hartwick.edu

Education
Johanna Mitchell
Phone: 607-431-4297
Fax: 607-431-4668
E-mail: mitchellj@hartwick.edu

English and Theatre Arts
Lisa Darien
Phone: 607-431-4651
Fax: 607-431-4207
E-mail:  darienl@hartwick.edu

Geological and Environmental Sciences
David Griffing
Phone: 607-431-4629
Fax: 607-431-4374
E-mail: griffingd@hartwick.edu

History
Cherilyn Lacy
Phone: 607-431-4885
Fax: 607-431-4351
E-mail: lacyc@hartwick.edu

Mathematics
Min Chung
Phone: 607-431-4364
Fax: 607-431-4405
E-mail: chungm@hartwick.edu

Modern & Classical Languages
Mark Wolff
Phone: 607-431-4615
Fax: 607-431-4207
E-mail: wolffmO@hartwick.edu

Music
Diane Paige
Phone: 607-431-4585
Fax: 607-431-4813
E-mail: paiged@hartwick.edu

Nursing
Jeanne-Marie Havener

Phone: 607-431-431-4781
Fax: 607-431-4850
E-mail: havenerj@hartwick.edu

Philosophy
Michael Tannenbaum (interim)
Phone: 607-431-4401
Fax: 607-431-4405
E-mail: tannenbaumm@hartwick.edu

Physical Education
Kimberly Fierke
Phone: 607-431-4702
Fax: 607-431-4018
E-mail: fierkek@hartwick.edu

Physics
Lawrence Nienart
Phone: 607-431-4737
Fax: 607-431-4374
E-mail: nienartl@hartwick.edu

Political Science
Matthew Voorhees
Acting Chair SP'14
Phone: 607-431-4387
Fax: 607-431-4351
E-mail: voorheesm@hartwick.edu

Psychology
KinHo Chan
Phone: 607-431-4364
Fax: 607-431-4968
E-mail: chank@hartwick.edu

Religious Studies
C.W. Huntington
Phone: 607-431-4325
Fax: 607-431-4351
E-mail: huntingtonc@hartwick.edu

Sociology
Lori Collins-Hall
Phone: 607-431-4327
Fax: 607-431-4351
E-mail: collins_hall@hartwick.edu

Stevens German Library
Paul Coleman, Director
Phone: 607-431-4449
Fax: 607-431-4457
Email: colemanp@hartwick.edu

David Anthony

David Anthony

Anthropology Professor David Anthony likes to have his hands on the past.

Learn More