Hartwick College Faculty Committees

Standing Committees

Committee on Academic Standards - (Vennero)
Anderson (S'14 sab repl for Elder 2014), Deisler (2014), and Nienart (2014); Casler (2015), Vennero (2015), and Wisnewski (2015); Bentley, Exec. Secretary (ex-officio, non-voting); Sanford (Registrar, ex-officio, non-voting).

Committee on Assessment of General Education - (TBA)
Division representatives (TBA); Ficano (2014), Kano-White (2014), and Sessions (2014); ex-officios: Drake, Golden, R. and Tannenbaum.

Committee on Committees - Chair, (Peters)
HU rep (TBA); Peters (2014) and Balogh-Brunstad (2015).

Committee on Diversity and Campus Climate- (Paige)
Dalrymple (2014), Smith (2015) and Paige (2016).

Committee on Faculty Development - (Voorhees)
Cooper (2016), Voorhees (2014) and Darien (2015).

Committee on Faculty Compensation and Budget - Chair, (TBA)
Malloy (S'14 repl. for Brzenk, 2014), Golden, K. (2014) and Peters (2014); Ploutz (2015), Seguin (2015) and Wightman (2015).

Committee on Honors Program - co-Directors, (Wallace and Dalton)
Boyer (S'14 sab repl for Troischt 2014) and Sessions (2014); Frye (2015) and Quinn (2015); Dalton and Wallace (ex-officios).

Interdisciplinary Studies Committee - (Forster Rothbart)
Balogh-Brunstad (2014), Tenore (2014) and Wolff (2014); Forster Rothbart (2015), Kano-White (2015) and Schultz (2015).

Committee on Library & Educational Technology - (Chair, Whiteford)
Bensen (2014), Gamagedara (S'14 sab repl for Kuhlmann, 2014), Kreisher (S'14 sab repl for Von Stengel, 2015) and Walsh-Russo (2014); Lichtman (2015) and Whiteford (2015); Coleman (ex-officio).

Committee on Off-Campus Study - (TBA)
Wolff (2014), Rinfret (2015) and Griffing (2016), TBA (ex-officio).

The President, Chief Academic Officer, and Chair of the Faculty are ex-officio members of all standing committees and shall receive timely notices of their meetings and minutes of their proceedings.

Faculty Council
Golden, R. (Chair); Antrosio (2014), Havener (2014) and Zullo (2014); Dudek (2015), Jones (2015) and Navarette (2015); Antrosio, Havener and Zullo are divisonal representatives; Dudek, Jones and Navarette were elected by the faculty-at-large.

Special Committees

College-Wide Assessment Committee
-Chair, (TBA)
Kreisher (2014), Mitchell (2015), need PLS rep (2016); ex-officio: Drake.

Committee on Appointments, Tenure, and Promotion - Chair, (Hamilton)
Ayer (2014), Lacy (2014) and Scheim (2014); Chan (2015), Paige (2015), Piefer (2015); ex-officio: Drugovich, Golden, R. and Tannenbaum.

Graduate Advisory Committee (TBA)
Gilbert (2014), Rozene (2014), and Strano (2014); Collins-Hall (2015), Moore (2015), and Wisnewski (2015).

Scholarship Awards Committee - Deputy Chair, (Carbone)
Chief Academic Officer; Chair of the Faculty (Golden, R.); President of the Hartwick College Honor Society (Matthews); co-Director, Committee on Honors Program (Dalton); Two at-large administrative reps-elected by Staff Council: Ric Chrislip and Georgia; Two at-large appointments made by the Chief Academic Officer for annual service: Brzenk, Suarez; Three elected faculty members: Frye (2014), and Wellman (2015) and Erickson (2016).

Special committees also may be established by the Chief Academic Officer or the Chair of the Faculty, in consultation with the President, or by vote of the Faculty. The President and the Chief Academic Officer shall be ex officio members of all Special Committees and shall be sent minutes of all meetings.

College Committees

Academic Computing - (Chair, TBA)
Kuhlmann, Travisano, and Young

Health Professions Advisory Committee - (Chair, Piefer)
Allen, Hamilton, Hunsberger, Turick-Gibson, Wellman

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee - (Chair, Hunt)
Crooker, Chan, Noling (ex-officio), Puritz (vet), Schwalenberg (community member), Sessions

Pre-Engineering Advisement - (Chair, Nienart)

Pre-Law Advisement - (Chair, Rinfret)

Radiation Safety Committee - (Chair, Schultz)
Crooker, Decker, Hunt, Kelly, Schultz and Noling

Retention Advisory Committee - (Chair, Drake)
Balogh-Brunstad, Dalton, Ficano, Golden, R., Mitchell, Noling, Piefer, Sessions, Travisano, Wightman.

Division Officers

Arts and Humanities - Chair, Paige (2014), Vice Chair, DeLanoy (2015).

Physical and Life Sciences - Chair, Gann (2014); Vice Chair, Moore (2015).

Social and Behavioral Sciences - Chair, Smith (2014); Vice Chair, Rinfret (2015).

Chair of the Faculty
R. Golden (2014)