• Hartwick brass ensemble in New York City
  • Hartwick music students in Ghana
  • Music faculty and students at Opening Convocation 2011
  • Hartwick music students in rehearsal

Music Events: Fall 2014

(All events are free unless otherwise specified)

September
Friday, September 12
Faculty Showcase featuring Hartwick College Artists in Residence
7:30 p.m., Anderson Theatre

October
Saturday, October 4
Groovin' the 60's Concert Featuring Gary Puckett, The Buckinghams, and the Hartwick College Symphony Orchestra
True Blue Homecoming/Family Weekend
8:00 p.m., Oneonta Theatre (Tickets required; frontgatetickets.com)

Thursday, October 16
Ensemble Aubade
7:30 p.m., Shineman Chapel

November
Saturday, November 8
Junior Recital: Morgan McClellan, soprano and Morgan Schoonover, clarinet
3:30 p.m., Anderson Theatre

Tuesday, November 11
Veterans Day Concert Featuring the Hartwick College Wind Ensemble
7:00 p.m., Anderson Theatre

Friday, November 14
Student Honors Recital*
7:30 p.m., Anderson Theatre

*Outstanding music students nominated by the faculty are given the opportunity to publicly present their talents.

Saturday, November 15
Hartwick College Faculty Wind Quintet
2:00 p.m., Anderson Theatre

Tuesday, November 18
Opera Scenes Recital
7:30 p.m., Anderson Theatre

Wednesday, November 19
College Chamber Orchestra
7:30 p.m., Anderson Theatre

Friday, November 21
College Choir and Chamber Choir
7:30 p.m., Anderson Theatre
Under the direction of our choral director, Dr. Colin Armstrong, the large and small choral ensembles will present challenging new works that span the centuries.

Saturday, November 22
Senior Recital: Caroline Hoos, clarinet
5:00 p.m., Anderson Theatre

Saturday, November 22
Student Recital: Paul Patinka, tenor
7:30 p.m., First United Methodist Church (66 Chestnut Street, Oneonta, NY)

December
Wednesday, December 3
Musical Madrigal Dinner
6:00 p.m., First United Methodist Church (66 Chestnut Street, Oneonta, NY)
Our 6th anniversary! Enjoy a wide array of Renaissance music from our student vocal and instrumental chamber ensembles while you dine among elegantly dressed friends on a four course, full-service meal including stuffed Cornish game hens. (Tickets required: 607.431.4585)

Thursday, December 4
Jazz Ensemble and Jazz Combo
7:30 p.m., Anderson Theatre

Jason Curley

Jason Curley

Part of my research is learning and sharing new music with the students.

Learn More