• Music faculty and students at Opening Convocation 2011
  • Hartwick brass ensemble in New York City
  • Hartwick students during Gospel Choir Sing event
  • Hartwick music students in rehearsal

Faculty and Staff

For a roster of our Artists in Residence, click here.

Brooke Chilson; Office Manager
CONTACT: ChilsonB@hartwick.edu ; PH: 607.431.4800; Fax: 607.431.4813

Diane M. Paige, Chair; Associate Professor of Music
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara; M.A., The University
of Iowa; B.M., Colorado State University.
CONTACT:  paiged@hartwick.edu; PH: 607.431.4585
Music History, World Music

R. Colin Armstrong; Visiting Assistant Professor of Music
D.M.A., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, M.M., University of Alberta
B.Ed., University of Lethbridge, B.M., University of Lethbridge
CONTACT:  armstrongr@hartwick.edu; PH: 607.431.4803
Director of Choral Music, College Choir, Chamber Choir, Conducting

Maria (Fideliz) Chavez; Adjunct Instructor
B.A. Hartwick College, M.Ed.; Degree in Music Performance from University of Philippines
CONTACT:  chavezm@hartwick.edu
Aural Skills, Keyboard Methods

Jason Leo Curley; Assistant Professor of Music
D.M.A., University of Arizona; M.M., University of Arizona;
B.S., University of Mary; B.A., University of Mary
CONTACT: curleyj@hartwick.eduPH: 607.431.4802
Director of Instrumental Music, Wind Ensemble, Conducting,
Orchestration and Arranging

M.W. Degan; Adjunct Instructor
degans@hartwick.edu
Jazz Combo

Ann Deisler; Assistant Professor of  Music
Ph.D., Florida State University; M.A., University of South Florida;
B.S., University of South Florida
CONTACT: deislera@hartwick.edu;  PH: 607.431.4582
Music Education 

Ana-Laura Gonzalez;
 Adjunct Instructor
CONTACT: E-mail: gonzaleza@hartwick.edu; PH: 607.431.4607
Music Theory

Stephen Markuson; Adjunct Instructor
D.M.A., Eastman School of Music, M.M., University of Illinois
at Urbana-Champaign, B.M., State University of New York at Fredonia
CONTACT: markusons@hartwick.edu; PH: 607.431.4604
Rock, Country, Radio, and Broadway History; Ebony & Ivory

Steven Nanni; Adjunct Instructor
CONTACT: nannisteve@gmail.com
Tri-Cities' Opera Young Artist Program
Vocal Methods

Gregg Norris; Adjunct Instructor
B.S., Hartwick College; M.A. Binghamton University
CONTACT: gnorris@stny.rr.com
Jazz Ensemble

Uli Speth; Adjunct Instructor
Mozarteum, Salzburg Austria; M.M., Mannes College of Music
CONTACT: spethu@hartwick.edu
Chamber Orchestra, String Methods

Dennis Turechek; Adjunct Instructor
CONTACT: turechekd@hartwick.edu
Jazz History, Introduction to Guitar