• A Hartwick student using a microscope in the science lab.
  • A Hartwick professor discussing Botany with a student.
  • A Hartwick professor helping a student during class.
  • Hartwick students giving a presentation in front of the class.

Women's & Gender Studies Faculty

Anthropology

Connie Anderson, Professor of Anthropology; Ph.D., University of California, Riverside. andersonc@hartwick.edu

Art & Art History

Fiona Dejardin, Associate Professor of Art History; Ph.D. University of Delaware. dejardinf@hartwick.edu

Biology

Laura Malloy, Professor of Biology; Ph.D., University of Virginia. malloyl@hartwick.edu

Linda Swift, Associate Professor of Biology; Ph.D., University of Kansas. swiftl@hartwick.edu

Economics

Carlena K. Cochi Ficano, Associate Professor of Economics; Ph.D. Cornell University. ficanoc@hartwick.edu

English

David Cody, Babcock Professor of English; Ph.D., Brown University. codyd@hartwick.edu

Lisa Darien, Assistant Professor of English; Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley. darienl@hartwick.edu

Susan Navarette, Associate Professor of English; Ph.D., University of Michigan. navarettes@hartwick.edu

Kim H. Noling, Associate Professor of English; Ph.D., Cornell University. nolingk@hartwick.edu

Margaret Schramm, Professor of English; Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania. schrammm@hartwick.edu

Marilyn Wesley, Assistant Professor of English; Ph.D., Syracuse University. wesleym0@hartwick.edu

History

Cherilyn Lacy, Associate Professor of History and Coordinator of the Women's and Gender Studies Program; Ph.D. University of Chicago. lacyc@hartwick.edu

Mieko Nishida, Associate Professor of History; Ph.D. Johns Hopkins University. nishidam@hartwick.edu

Edythe Quinn, Associate Professor of History; Ph.D., University of Tennessee, Knoxville. quinne@hartwick.edu

Philosophy

Stefanie Rocknak, Assistant Professor of Philosophy; Ph.D., Boston University. rocknaks@hartwick.edu

Political Science
Laurel Elder, Assistant Professor of Political Science; Ph.D Ohio State University. elderl@hartwick.edu

Mary Vanderlaan, Professor of Political Science; Ph.D., Michigan State University. vanderlaanm@hartwick.edu

Sociology

Katherine O'Donnell, Professor of Sociology; Ph.D., Indiana University. o_donnellk@hartwick.edu 
 
Spanish

Enrique Morales-Diaz, Assistant Professor of Spanish; Ph.D., State University of New York, Albany. 
morales_diaze@hartwick.edu

Esperanza Roncero, Assistant Professor of Spanish; Ph.D., Emory University. ronceroe@hartwick.edu

Mireya Vandenheuvel, Associate Professor of Spanish; Ph.D., Middlebury College. vandenheuvem@hartwick.edu