Academic Calendar 2014-2015

HARTWICK COLLEGE CALENDAR
2014-2015

DATE TO ARRIVE
New Students
(First-Year & Transfers)
Thursday, 8/28
Returning
UPPERCLASS
Sunday, 8/31

FALL TERM

Opening Convocation Friday Aug 29
Classes Begin Tuesday Sept 2
True Blue (Family Weekend/Homecoming & Reunion Weekend) Fri-Sun Oct 3-5
October Break Sat-Tues Oct 18-21
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Wednesday Nov 26
Thanksgiving Recess Ends Sunday Nov 30
Last Day of Class Friday Dec 5
Reading Days Sat & Sun Dec 6 & 7
Examination Days Mon-Thurs Dec 8-11

THREE WEEK VACATION

JANUARY TERM

Classes Begin Monday Jan 5
Classes End Friday Jan 30

ONE WEEK VACATION

SPRING TERM

Classes Begin Monday Feb 9
Spring Recess Begins Saturday March 21
Spring Recess Ends Sunday March 29
Honors Convocation Wednesday May 6
Scholarship Showcase*
*(No scheduled classes to allow for faculty and student participation in Showcase.)
Friday May 8
Last Day of Class Friday May 15
Reading Days Saturday & Sunday May 16 & 17
Examination Days Mon-Thurs May 18-21
Baccalaureate Friday May 22
Commencement Saturday May 23
 
Revisions Approved by Cabinet: June 24, 2014