Meet the Staff

 

The staff members in the Office of the Registrar are here to help you! Please call (607) 431-4460 or email registrar@hartwick.edu for immediate assistance.

Matthew Sanford, Registrar
(607) 431-4435
sanfordm@hartwick.edu
  • Office Operations
  • Academic Policies and Procedures
  • Academic Calendar/Exam Schedule
  • College Catalog
  • Transfer Course Approval
  • NYSED compliance
  • Data Reporting
  • Pre-Registration and add/drop Administration (priority dates/times)

Kathleen Bentley

Kathleen Bentley, Associate Registrar
(607) 431-4561
bentleyk@hartwick.edu

  • Degree Audit
  • Waivers/Substitutions
  • Degree Certification/Graduation
  • Committee on Academic Standards/Petitioning
  • Senior Reviews

Jane Bachman, Associate Director of Student Success
(607) 431-4095
bachmanj@hartwick.edu

  • Transfer Credit Evaluation
  • Leaves and Withdrawals

Leah Elwood

Leah Elwood, Assistant Registrar
(607) 431-4435
elwoodl@hartwick.edu

 

  • Official Transcripts
  • Course Registration and Add/Drop
  • Mid-Term Grading
  • Writing and Math Levels
  • VA Certification
  • Name and Address Changes
  • AP/CLEP Credit
  • General Office Information
  • Readmission
  • Record Archiving/Digital Imaging
  • SUNY Oneonta Exchange Program
  • Work Study Supervision

Marcia Saggese

Marcia Saggese, Assistant Registrar
(607) 431-4460
saggesem@hartwick.edu

  • Degree and Enrollment Verifications
  • Course Schedule Management
  • Course Registration and Add/Drop
  • Senior Thesis/Project Registration
  • Independent/Directed Study Registration
  • Incomplete Grades