2017-2018 Academic Calendar

   DATE TO ARRIVE
 New Students
(First-Year and Transfers)
Wednesday, August 23
 Returning
 UPPERCLASS
Sunday, August 27
   

FALL TERM 

 Opening Convocation Thursday, August 24
 Classes Begin Monday, August 28
 Labor Day Monday, September 4
 True Blue Weekend                                                    Friday to Sunday, October 6-8
 October Break        Saturday to Tuesday, October 14-17
 Thanksgiving Recess                                          Wednesday to Sunday, November 22-26
 Last Day of Class Friday, December 1
 Reading Days Saturday to Sunday, December 2-3
 Examination Days Monday to Thursday, December 4-7
   

THREE WEEK VACATION

   

JANUARY TERM

 Classes Begin Wednesday, January 3*
 Classes End Friday, January 26
   

ONE WEEK VACATION

   

SPRING TERM

 Classes Begin Monday, February 5 
 Spring Recess Begins Saturday, March 24
 Spring Recess Ends Sunday, April 1
 Honors Convocation Wednesday, May 2
 Scholarship Showcase**
**(No scheduled classes to allow for faculty and student
participation in the showcase).                                          
Friday, May 4
 Last Day of Classes Friday, May 11
 Reading Days Saturday and Sunday, May 12-13
 Examination Days Monday-Thursday,
May 14-17
 Baccalaureate Friday, May 18
 Commencement Saturday, May 19
   
 Memorial Day Monday, May 28

*OAA will work w/Registrar to craft a J Term schedule that maintains compliance with contact hour requirements.
Approved by Cabinet on January 20, 2016

Back To Top