College Holidays

The College observes ten paid scheduled holidays each year.

When a scheduled holiday falls on Saturday, the Friday before is observed. If a scheduled holiday falls on a Sunday, the Monday following is observed. The faculty observes the same holidays as the students.

2021-22 Holidays

Independence Day
In observance of Independence Day, offices will be closed on Monday, July 5, 2021.

Labor Day
Certain offices will be open on Labor Day, Monday, September 6, 2021 to meet the needs of the students who will be on campus. Staffing will be at the discretion of the supervisor. Employees working on Labor Day will be allowed a “floating holiday” to be taken within the subsequent three months, with the supervisor’s approval.

Thanksgiving
In observance of Thanksgiving, offices will be closed at Noon on Wednesday, November 24, 2021 and will remain closed all day Thursday and Friday, November 25 and 26, 2021.

Winter Closing
Offices will be closed on Thursday, December 23, Friday, December 24, at Noon on Thursday, December 30, 2021, and all day on Friday, December 31, 2021.

Memorial Day
In observance of Memorial Day, offices will be closed on Monday, May 30, 2022.

Juneteenth
In observance of Juneteenth, offices will be closed on Monday, June 20, 2022.