2018-2019 Academic Calendar

   DATE TO ARRIVE
New Students
(First-Year and Transfers)
Wednesday, August 22
Returning
UPPERCLASS
Sunday, August 26
   

FALL TERM 

 Opening Convocation                                 Thursday, August 23
 Classes Begin Monday, August 27
 Labor Day Monday, September 3
 True Blue Weekend                                               

Friday to Sunday,
October 5-7

 October Break Saturday to Tuesday, October 13-16
 Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday to Sunday, November 21-25
 Last Day of Class Friday, November 30
 Reading Days Saturday and Sunday, December 1-2
 Examination Days Monday to Thursday, December 3-6
   

THREE WEEK VACATION

   

JANUARY TERM

 Classes Begin¹ Thursday, January 3
 Classes End Friday, January 25
   

ONE WEEK VACATION

   

SPRING TERM

 Classes Begin Monday, February 4   
 Spring Recess Begins Saturday, March 23
 Spring Recess Ends Sunday, March 31
 Honors Convocation Wednesday, May 1
 Scholarship Showcase**
** (No scheduled classes to allow for faculty and student participation in the showcase).                      
Friday, May 3
 Last Day of Class Friday, May 10
Reading Days Saturday and Sunday, May 11-12
Examination Days Monday-Thursday, May 13-16
Commencement Saturday, May 18
   
Memorial Day Monday, May 27

¹OAA will work w/Registrar to craft a J Term schedule that maintains compliance with contact hour requirements

 

Back To Top