2021-2022 Academic Calendar

 DATE TO ARRIVE
New Students
(First-Year and Transfers)
Wednesday, August 25
Returning
UPPERCLASS
Sunday, August 29

FALL TERM

 Opening Convocation Thursday, August 26
 Classes Begin Monday, August 30
 Labor Day Monday, September 6
 True Blue Weekend Friday-Sunday,
October 1-3
 October Break Saturday-Tuesday,
October 16-19
 Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday-Sunday,
November 24-28
 Last Day of Class Friday, December 3
 Reading Days Saturday & Sunday,
December 4-5
 Examination Days Monday-Thursday,
December 6-9

THREE WEEK VACATION

JANUARY TERM

 Classes Begin Monday, January 3
 Classes End Friday, January 28

ONE WEEK VACATION

SPRING TERM

 Classes Begin Monday, February 7
 Spring Recess Begins Saturday, March 26
 Spring Recess Ends Sunday, April 3
 Honors Convocation Wednesday, May 4
 Scholarship Showcase**
** (No scheduled classes to allow for faculty and student participation in the showcase).
Friday, May 6
 Last Day of Class Friday, May 13
Reading Days Saturday & Sunday,
May 14-15
Examination Days Monday-Thursday,
May 16-19
Commencement Saturday, May 21
Memorial Day Monday, May 30

Approved by Cabinet: January 9, 2019
Revised: February 18, 2019