2022-2023 Academic Calendar

   DATE TO ARRIVE
New Students
(First-Year and Transfers)
Wednesday, August 24
Returning
UPPERCLASS
Sunday, August 28
   

FALL TERM 

 Opening Convocation                                 Thursday, August 25
 Classes Begin Monday, August 29
 Labor Day Monday, September 5
 True Blue Weekend                                               

Friday to Sunday,
September 23-25

 October Break Saturday to Tuesday,
October 15-18
 Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday to Sunday, November 23-27
 Last Day of Class Friday, December 2
 Reading Days Saturday and Sunday,
December 3-4
 Examination Days Monday to Thursday,
December 5-8
   

THREE WEEK VACATION

   

JANUARY TERM

 Classes Begin Tuesday, January 3
 Classes End Friday, January 27
   

ONE WEEK VACATION

   

SPRING TERM

 Classes Begin Monday, February 6  
 Spring Recess Begins Saturday, March 18
 Spring Recess Ends Sunday, March 26
 Honors Convocation Wednesday, May 3
 Scholarship Showcase**
** (No scheduled classes to allow for faculty and student participation in the showcase).                      
Friday, May 5
 Last Day of Class Friday, May 12
Reading Days Saturday and Sunday,
May 13-14
Examination Days Monday-Thursday,
May 15-18
Commencement Saturday, May 20
   
Memorial Day Monday, May 29

Approved by Cabinet: March 25, 2020

Back To Top