College Holidays

The College observes ten paid scheduled holidays each year. 

When a scheduled holiday falls on Saturday, the Friday before is observed. If a scheduled holiday falls on a Sunday, the Monday following is observed. The faculty observes the same holidays as the students.

2020-21 Holidays

Independence Day 
In observance of Independence Day, offices will be closed on Friday, July 3, 2020.

Labor Day 
Certain offices will be open on Labor Day, Monday, September 7, 2020 to meet the needs of the students who will be on campus. Staffing will be at the discretion of the supervisor. Employees working on Labor Day will be allowed a “floating holiday” to be taken within the subsequent three months, with the supervisor’s approval.

Thanksgiving 
In observance of Thanksgiving, offices will be closed at Noon on Wednesday, November 25, 2020 and will remain closed all day Thursday and Friday, November 26 and 27, 2020.

Winter Closing 
Offices will be closed on Thursday, December 24, Friday, December 25, at Noon on Thursday, December 31, 2020, and all day on Friday, January 1, 2021.

Memorial Day 
In observance of Memorial Day, offices will be closed on Monday, May 24, 2021.

Juneteenth
In observance of Juneteenth, offices will be closed on Friday, June 18, 2021.

 

Back To Top