Center for Student Success

CSS800x500
Hartwick has a lot to offer: Challenging classes, dedicated faculty and staff, clubs, sports, organizations, job-shadowing, study abroad, and on- and off-campus activities galore.

At the Center for Student Success (CSS), we’ll help you to make the most of it!

During remote instruction for the remainder of the Spring 2020 semester, students may seek CSS services from the following contacts:

Paige Stone, Director of Academic Support
607-431-4892
stonep@hartwick.edu

Paige Stone, Director of Academic Support
607-431-4892
stonep@hartwick.edu

Shira Williamson, Student Success Specialist
607-431-4134
williamsons@hartwick.edu

Joseph J. Ficano, Associate Director of Academic & Pre-Professional Advising
607-431-4564
ficanoj@hartwick.edu

Lara Sanford, Director of AccessAbility Services
607-431-4546
sanfordl@hartwick.edu

Jason Stanton, Learning Specialist
607-431-4467
stantonj@hartwick.edu

General Academic Support

Joseph J. Ficano, Associate Director of Academic & Pre-Professional Advising
607-431-4564
ficanoj@hartwick.edu

Lara Sanford, Director of AccessAbility Services
607-431-4546
sanfordl@hartwick.edu

Jason Stanton, Learning Specialist
607-431-4467
stantonj@hartwick.edu

Shira Williamson, Student Success Specialist
607-431-4134
williamsons@hartwick.edu

General Questions for CSS

Kathleen Carlson, Coordinator of CSS Operations
607-431-4136
carlsonk@hartwick.edu


The staff at the Center for Student Success is committed to helping you transition to Hartwick through a series of programs and opportunities that allow you to:

  • build a sense of Hartwick community
  • engage in co-curricular life
  • identify resources for collegiate success
  • develop independence and self-advocacy skills

Location:
5th floor, Yager Hall
within the Stevens-German Library.

Contact Information:
css@hartwick.edu/607-431-4195

Hours:
Monday through Friday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Back To Top