Staff Council

The mission of the Hartwick College Staff Council is to advocate for staff at the institutional level, maximize staff potential, and serve in an advisory role to the President while fostering a sense of communication and community in order to enhance the student experience.

The HCSC purpose:

  • Facilitate communication between staff and the campus community
  • Participate, assist, and advise in decision-making processes that affect the staff’s relationship with the larger College community, e.g. select staff representatives to serve on institutional task forces and committees when appropriate
  • Present ideas that originate from the staff to the College president
  • Foster a sense of community among our diverse population
  • Make Hartwick College’s educational community an efficient, fulfilling, and attractive work environment
  • Promote and advocate staff professionalism and support opportunities for the leadership development of its members

2018-2019 Representation

Divisional Representatives Term Ending
Claudette Champlin, Academic Affairs 2019
Sabrina Lawrence, (Vice-Chair), College Advancement:  2020
Dawn Rogers-Kroll, Student Experience  2020
Kimberly Ayres, (Secretary), Financial Services 2019
Anne Barreto,  (Treasuer), President’s Office, HR, IR  2019
At-Large Representatives  Term Ending
Aimee Boyd-Hall, Student Experience 2020
Alison Dodge, Academic Affairs 2020
Drew Ladew, Student Experience 2020
Brittany Beach, Academic Affairs 2020
Rachel Dotey, President’s Office 2019
Heather Babbit, Academic Affairs 2019
Joanna Cacciola, (Chair), College Advancement  2019

Ex Officio Members:
Devin White, Aramark Dining Services
Cherilyn Lacy, Faculty Chair
Anne Moriarty, Aramark Facilities
Frank Werdann, Barnes & Noble
Student Representative,

Suzanne Janitz, Human Resources



Members of the Hartwick community may access more information, including Council By Laws, minutes of meetings, and membership information from the Staff Council D2L webpage. Hartwick username and password required.

Back To Top