Nursing Faculty and Staff

Kathleen Ash, Visiting Assistant Professor of Nursing
BS, Russell Sage College; MSN, Sage Graduate School

Dawn Bertola, Visiting Clinical Instructor of Nursing
BS, RN; Binghamton University
bertolad@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Pediatric Nursing, Maternal Child Health, Medical Surgical Nursing

Melody Best '84, Visiting Assistant Professor of Nursing
Ph.D., Binghamton University
bestm@hartwick.edu

Geneen Bolton, Coordinator of Nursing Opportunities
boltong@hartwick.edu

Jamie Dalton, Administrative Assistant
daltonj@hartwick.edu

Melissa Davis, Clinical Associate Professor of Nursing
MS, Excelsior College; D.N.P, Yale University

Akhtar Ghassemi, Associate Professor of Nursing
Ph.D., University of Rochester, Warner Graduate School of Education
ghassemia@hartwick.edu

Patricia Grust, Clinical Associate Professor and Department Chair
Ph.D., RN, CLNC; Capella University
grustp@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Evidence-Based Practice and Nursing Research, Civility and Incivility, Professional Socialization and Mentoring, Policy, Ethical , Legal and Regulatory Issues, Teaching-Learning Methods
Research and special interests include academic incivility, improving faculty and student retention, innovative teaching methodologies, legal/ethical issues in education and practice, and in transforming nursing education to support professional formation. Certified as a legal nurse consultant since 2000; areas of practice include nursing malpractice, licensure issues, elder abuse, long-term care issues, and nursing education on a part time basis. Clinical experience includes critical care, obstetrics, orthopedics, long-term care, outpatient clinics, and medical-surgical practice areas. Served as a member of the New York State Health Facilities Association, NYS Governor’s Advisory Committee on Aging, Catherine Welsh Center for Nursing Research Scholarship and Awards Committee, and M. I. Bassett Hospital’s Research Evening Planning Committee.

Beth Ann Gutierrez, Nursing Laboratory Specialist
gutierrezb@hartwick.edu

Erica Holoquist '06, Nursing Laboratory Coordinator
holoquiste@hartwick.edu

Pamela Hunt, Assistant Professor of Nursing
MSN, Walden University
huntp@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Medical and Surgical Critical Care, Medical and Interventional Cardiology, Medical Surgical Nursing

John Janitz, Simulation Lab Technician
janitzj@hartwick.edu

Margaret Kiss, Visiting Assistant Professor of Nursing
MNE, South University, Savannah, Georgia
kissm@hartwick.edu

Jodi Krzyston, Assistant Professor of Nursing
MSN, Walden University
krzystonj@hartwick.edu

Patricia Manocchi, Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
BSN, MSN, St. Joseph's College

Lorena Marra, Assistant Professor of Nursing
MS, Binghamton University
marral@hartwick.edu

Donna Moore, Clinical Coordinator
moored@hartwick.edu

Mary Louise Maia Silber, Visiting Assistant Professor of Nursing
MHA, RN-BC; Pfeiffer University
siblerm2@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Leadership and Management, Women's and Reproductive Health, Quality and Safety in Healthcare, Health Assessment

Theresa Turick-Gibson, Professor Emerita in Nursing
Ed.D. (c), Binghamton University; MA, Teachers’ College, Columbia University; PPCNP-BC post-master’s certification, Syracuse University
turick_gibst@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Pediatric Nursing, Obesity, Child and Adolescent Health, Pharmacology, Pathophysiology, Health Promotion and Risk Reduction, School-Based Health, Teaching-Learning Methods

Lisa Wehner, Associate Professor of Nursing
Ph.D., Northcentral University; FNP, Stony Brook University; MS, BS, Syracuse University
wehnerl@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Cardiovascular, Critical Care, Emergency, Surgical Nursing

Greta Wood, Nursing Laboratory Assistant
woodg@hartwick.edu

Nicole Zhang, Assistant Professor of Nursing
Ph.D., Binghamton University
zhangn@hartwick.edu

Back To Top