Nursing Faculty and Staff

Jane Bachman, Coordinator of Nursing Opportunities
bachmanj@hartwick.edu

Dawn Bertola, Visiting Clinical Instructor of Nursing
BS, RN; Binghamton University
bertolad@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Pediatric Nursing, Maternal Child Health, Medical Surgical Nursing

Jamie Dalton, Administrative Assistant
daltonj@hartwick.edu

Virginia DelBusto-Cohen, Clinical Assistant Professor
DNP, PMHN, CNS-BC
delbusto_cov@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Psychiatric and Mental Health, Psychotherapy, Spirituality, Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder, Military Health, Adolescent and Children’s Health

Patricia Grust, Clinical Associate Professor and Department Chair
Ph.D., RN, CLNC; Capella University
grustp@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Evidence-Based Practice and Nursing Research, Civility and Incivility, Professional Socialization and Mentoring, Policy, Ethical , Legal and Regulatory Issues, Teaching-Learning Methods
Research and special interests include academic incivility, improving faculty and student retention, innovative teaching methodologies, legal/ethical issues in education and practice, and in transforming nursing education to support professional formation. Certified as a legal nurse consultant since 2000; areas of practice include nursing malpractice, licensure issues, elder abuse, long-term care issues, and nursing education on a part time basis. Clinical experience includes critical care, obstetrics, orthopedics, long-term care, outpatient clinics, and medical-surgical practice areas. Served as a member of the New York State Health Facilities Association, NYS Governor’s Advisory Committee on Aging, Catherine Welsh Center for Nursing Research Scholarship and Awards Committee, and M. I. Bassett Hospital’s Research Evening Planning Committee.

Juliana Hanbridge, Clinical Coordinator
hanbridgej@hartwick.edu

Harpreet Kaur, Clinical Assistant Professor
MS, MPA, RN; State University of New York at Binghamton
kaurh@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Community Health Nursing, Public Health, International Health Systems, Leadership and Management, Non-Profit Administration, Philanthropy

Sierra Meads '17, Learning Lab and Technology Coordinator
BS, RN; Hartwick College
meadss@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Anatomy and physiology, clinical skills assessment
As a recent Hartwick College graduate with her Bachelor of Sciences in Nursing and license as a Registered Nurse, Sierra felt compelled to pursue a career in higher education. Sierra’s passion surrounding education began as an anatomy tutor for the Hartwick College Center for Student Success and has evolved as she took on her new role. During her time as an undergraduate, Sierra received a $5,000 Emerson research grant to study West African herbal remedies and orthodox medicine implemented within a developing country. Her passion surrounding orthodox medicine and pharmacological studies continued throughout her senior year as she coauthored a research thesis entitled “Self-Care Related to Substance Misuse Among Nurses”. She continues to value diversity and growth through new experiences at Hartwick College.

Darlene Parker, Associate Professor of Nursing
Doctor of Nursing Science, Education and Leadership (DNS); The Sage Colleges, Albany NY
parkerd@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: medical-surgical nursing, critical care nursing, nursing leadership, health assessment, pharmacology

Dana Plank, Visiting Assistant Professor of Nursing
MS, RN; ​​SUNY Polytechnic Institute​
plankd@hartwick.edu

Cynthia Ploutz, Clinical Assistant Professor
MS, FNP; State University of New York at Binghamton
ploutzc@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Family Nursing, Gerontology, Reminiscence and Validation Therapies, Animal Assisted Therapy, Health and Wellness, Healthy Aging, Health Assessment, Role Play and Theatre in Teaching

Amy Shaver, Associate Professor of Nursing
PhD, RN; State University of New York at Binghamton
shavera@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Community, Public and Population Health, Rural Nursing, Gerontology, Healthy Aging, Teaching-Learning Methods

Mary Louise Maia Silber, Visiting Assistant Professor of Nursing
MHA, RN-BC; Pfeiffer University
siblerm2@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Leadership and Management, Women's and Reproductive Health, Quality and Safety in Healthcare, Health Assessment

Theresa Turick-Gibson, Professor of Nursing
Ed.D. (c), Binghamton University; MA, Teachers’ College, Columbia University; PPCNP-BC post-master’s certification, Syracuse University
turick_gibst@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Pediatric Nursing, Obesity, Child and Adolescent Health, Pharmacology, Pathophysiology, Health Promotion and Risk Reduction, School-Based Health, Teaching-Learning Methods

Amy Weaver, Visiting Assistant Professor of Nursing
BS, MS; ​​SUNY Polytechnic Institute​
weavera@hartwick.edu

Lisa Wehner, Associate Professor of Nursing
Ph.D., Northcentral University; FNP, Stony Brook University; MS, BS, Syracuse University
wehnerl@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Cardiovascular, Critical Care, Emergency, Surgical Nursing

Back To Top