Marketing & Brand Management

Marketing Tools

College Logos

Digital Pride

Please contact us for Marketing Templates for Event Posters & Invitations.

What Marketing Can Do For You?

  • Help promote your department, your expertise, your success, or your event
  • Broadcast success stories on our website, in print, in the press, and on social media.
  • Write compelling stories about all aspects of Hartwick
  • Develop and edit web content along with content contributors around campus.
  • Make our webpages more exciting visually and less text heavy
  • Train you to use the web content management system
  • Provide graphic design and digital marketing expertise
  • Provide a professional photographer or videographer to capture your event or tell your story
  • Create Press Releases, engage media outlets, and post on the Hartwick.edu
  • Guide and support your use of the College Brand

Staff

Nick George
Director of Digital Communications
georgen@hartwick.edu
607-431-4064

Beth Steele P’12
Editorial & Creative Director
Editor-in-Chief of The Wick college magazine
steeleb@hartwick.edu
607-431-4054

Libby Cudmore
Writer for Young Audiences
cudmoree@hartwick.edu
607-431-4115

David B. Lubell
Integrated Marketing Writer
lubelld@hartwick.edu
607-431-4031

Cindy McKown
Communications Graphic Designer
mckownc@hartwick.edu
607-431-4038

Jennifer Nichols-Stewart
Multimedia Graphic Designer
nichols_stj@hartwick.edu
607-431-4167

Nichole J. Paolino
Social Media Manager
paolinon@hartwick.edu
607-431-4118

Stephanie Pointer Brunetta
Associate Director of Communications for Web Services
brunettas@hartwick.edu
607-431-4007

Our Mission

  • build and reinforce the College’s reputation (tell one positive story every day)
  • increase Hartwick’s visibility among key target audiences
  • enhance Hartwick’s competitive position in higher education (define our value proposition)
  • develop, implement and oversee a clearly defined & articulated marketing communications strategy
  • oversee media relations, social media, and Hartwick.edu
  • engage all campus partners to assure comprehensive and consistent brand reinforcement

Notice of Media Activity & Use

The Office of Marketing and Communications enjoys capturing photos and videos of people enjoying their time on the Hartwick College campus, and using them in print and web publications to foster a strong Hartwick community. We use photos and videos to enhance the quality of our print materials, publications, the hartwick.edu website, social media, publicity, marketing, advertising, and fundraising. For more information, please contact the Office of Marketing & Communications at communications@hartwick.edu.