View of Yager Hall on the Hartwick College Campus

Delta Alpha Pi International Honor Society

Hartwick College's Eta Mu Chapter was established in 2021.

Delta Alpha Pi is an academic honor society founded to recognize high-achieving students with disabilities who are attending colleges and universities as undergraduate or graduate students.

This dynamic organization celebrates and supports academic achievement, leadership and advocacy for post-secondary students with disabilities. Hartwick is among over 200 institutions with an established chapter to recognize students’ academic achievement.


Induction April 2024

Hartwick College Inductee Class 2024 of Delta Alpha Pi, Eta Mu Chapter International Honor Society
Lara Sanford

"The Eta Mu Chapter of the Delta Alpha Pi International Honor Society highlights the exceptional accomplishments of students with disabilities. These students excel academically, give a voice to disabled individuals and serve as positive role models in the Hartwick community."

Lara Sanford

Director of AccessAbilty Services & Academic Inclusivity

Alison Dodge '05, Hartwick College

"Delta Alpha Pi goes beyond recognition. Here, students forge profound connections, surrounded by peers who walk a similar path. They celebrate each other's unique brilliance, fostering confidence and building a lasting network of support that extends beyond classmates to include dedicated staff."

Alison Dodge '05

Learning Specialist

Eta Mu Chapter Inductees

Each spring the Office of AccessAbility Services inducts a new class into Delta Alpha Pi’s Eta Mu chapter.

Sigi Clupper ’26
Jahcenya Evans ’26
Christopher Fitzpatrick ’26
Max Gollhofer ’27
Sage Hart ’27
Jordan Konitz ’26
Maya Lieberman-Bachman ’26
Sarah Lindell ’25
Mason Long ’25
Victoria Nash ’25
Libby Parody ’25
Michael Pearlstein ’25
Amy Piper ’25
Ella Rojas ’26
Katrina Somma ’26
Madeline Spencer ’26
Alex Stanton ’25
Jas Stuchel ’26
Abigail Westel ’25

Kendall Beadle ’25
Cole Bello ’23
Gabriella Cardoza ’25
Lauren Carey ’25
Lumi Decker ’25
Megan Harris ’24
Noah Hurt ’24
Kayla Leonard-Houle ’23
Rosheene Miller ’23
Abigail Murray ’25
Rachel Nacheman ’24
Abigayle Olson ’25
Avery Piefer ’23
Brooke Powell ’24
Shamalia Robinson ’23
Leah Tolley ’23
Kevin Wood ’23
Makenzie Zwick ’25

Brianna Biggs ’23
Abigayle Christian ’22
Adrionna Doyle ’25
Mikaela Gulla ’23
Michael Jacobs-Mijolvic ’22
James Lukasik ’23
Katie Miller ’24
Michelle Ohle ’22
Serinah Palafox ’23
Jeylin Panton ’24
Autumn Pope ’22
Grace-Ann Porpeglia’ 22
Sophie Ridgway ’24

Emily Rose Algase ’21
Dana Barrett ’22
Catherine Cleveland ’24
Rebekkah Dean ’22
Emily DeArmitt ’21
Audrey Four ’23
Honnah Garrison ’23
Natalie Harkonen ’22
Jordan Leandro ’23
Tim Levy ’22
Nathan Marshall ’21
Lauryn Pianelli ’22
Steven Pisauro ’23
Michael Schultz ’24
Reid Sinkinson ’23
Lauren Taylor ’23
Jade Walker ’21
Emily Weglein ’23

Audience clapping during Delta Alpha Pi Induction Ceremony
Members of Delta Alpha Pi at picnic with Jason Stanton
Members of Delta Alpha Pi at picnic
Members of Delta Alpha Pi
Hartwick College Delta Alpha Pi students during holiday crafts event
Hartwick College Delta Alpha Pi student and faculty tabling information during autism awareness campaign


Lara Sanford

Director of AccessAbility Services & Academic Inclusivity

Alison Dodge ’05

Learning Specialist

Jason Stanton

Senior Success Coach, Coordinator of Persistence Programs


The Student Success Center