Financial Services & Risk Management

As of March 23, Financial Services is now operating remotely.  We have adapted a few of our processes temporarily due to the current situation.

Accounts Payable

Vendor invoices – sent via US mail and to our accountspayable@hartwick.edu will be processed for payment.

Expense reimbursements – please email your completed travel expense form or check request to your supervisor with your receipts attached to the email. When supervisor approves (signature on form or via email) they will forward the completed request to accountspayable@hartwick.edu for processing

Credit card usage – since our Hartwick credit cards are designated to be used for travel, we are anticipating little to no use. If you do need to report credit card charges, please use the same process listed above for expense reimbursements. These should be sent to thornep@hartwick.edu. Original receipts can be turned in when we return to normal in person operations.

Student Refunds – will be printed/processed at the same time as vendor payments – every other week, see below.

Payments – Accounts payable will be issuing checks every other week – corresponding with the faculty/staff payroll. Check dates are 3/27, 4/10, 4/24, etc. All checks will be mailed.

Given the frequency of the payment runs, you may receive reimbursements more slowly, but we are continuing to process all paperwork as it is received.

Purchasing

Online requisitions will be processed as usual and the PO will show in the Datatel system, however we will not be printing the 4 part form. Instead a pdf of the PO will be sent via email to the vendor with a cc: to the requisitioner. It is imperative that you provide an email where the PO should be sent when completing the requisition. You will not be receiving the green/yellow copies. When an item or service has been received, please email purchasing@hartwick.edu.

If you are not able to complete an online requisition and must do a paper one – please download the form for Faculty & Staff. Complete the form (including an email where the purchase order should be sent), send to the appropriate person to approve, including any quotes, etc. attached to the email. The approver will then forward the approved requisition to purchasing@hartwick.edu to be processed.


 

Our Service Areas

Financial Services Presentation: Learn What We Do

 

 

Locations

Financial Services– Bresee Hall, 3rd Floor

Environmental Health & Safety– Bresee Hall, 3rd Floor

Student Accounts & Cashier Services– Bresee Hall, 2nd Floor

Hours

9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Summer Hours: May 28 – August 09
Monday – Thursday: 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

 

Staff Directory

Finance    
Dorothy M. Lewis,
Vice President for Finance/Assistant Treasurer
 lewisd@hartwick.edu 607-431-4320 
Stacy L. Aldrich,
Administrative Assistant 
aldrichs@hartwick.edu 607-431-4344 
Environmental Health & Safety    
Scott Harrington
Facilities Liaison/Administrative Specialist
harringtons@hartwick.edu 607-431-4098 
Osamede Evbuomwan,
Occupational Health & Safety Manager
medeo@hartwick.edu  607-431-4322 
Office of Controller & General Accounting     
Karen Zuill, Controller  zuillk@hartwick.edu  607-431-4303 
Pat Thorne, Assistant Controller thornep@hartwick.edu  607-431-4302 
Accounts Payable    
Shirley Georgia, Accounts Payable Specialist georgias@hartwick.edu 607-431-4301
Payroll    
Chris Utter, Director of Payrolls utterc@hartwick.edu 607-431-4316
Nytasha McAdams,  Coordinator of Student Payroll mcadamsn@hartwick.edu 607-431-4308
Student Accounts    
Janice Murray, Director of Student Accounts murrayj2@hartwick.edu 607-431-4304
Kimberly Ayres, Assistant Director of Student Accounts ayresk@hartwick.edu 607-431-4310
Mary King, Cashier kingm@hartwick.edu 607-431-4307
Stacey Smith, Office Assistant smiths5@hartwick.edu 607-431-4306
Back To Top