Education Faculty

Erin Baxter-Toal, Director of Pine Lake Environmental Campus & Challenge Education
B.S. East Stroudsburg University
toale@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: outdoor recreation management, challenge course programming, health and physical education

Elizabeth Bloom, Associate Professor and Chair of Education Department
Ed.D., Binghamton University
bloome@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: sociological foundations of education; educational psychology; social studies education.

Jennifer Brislin, Coordinator of Student Teaching & Field Experience
brislinj@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: Certification Officer, NYS teacher certification procedures and requirements, student teaching and field placement, Public School Liaison, departmental requirements and records

Ross A. Bussell, Assistant Professor of Education
Ph.D., New Mexico State University
bussellr@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: literacy education; educational psychology; social studies education; learning design and technology; curriculum & instruction; socio-cultural foundations of education.

Marisa Kofke, Assistant Professor of Education
Ph.D., University of Delaware
kofkem@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: disability studies in education, social justice education, teacher education, accessible pedagogy, experiences of transition-age students receiving special education services, disability activism, disability advocacy.

Autumn Magliocca, Visiting Assistant Professor of Education
Ph.D., The University of Tennessee
maglioccaa@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: social studies education; literacy and the social studies; socio-cultural foundations of education; curriculum and instruction.

Back To Top