News Newly Promoted and Tenured Faculty Announced

May 3, 2023

Hartwick College is pleased to announce that the following faculty members have received tenure or promotion in rank. These recommendations wereHartwick College Logo made by the Committee on Appointments, Tenure and Promotion at its recent meetings, referred to Vice President for Academic Affairs & Dean of Faculty Laurel Bongiorno, and subsequently approved by President Darren Reisberg and the Board of Trustees.

“I am delighted to congratulate our colleagues,” said Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty Laurel Bongiorno. “These faculty members have each had a tremendous impact on the College through their teaching, research and creative pursuits. Their dedication and commitment to ensuring Hartwick remains a community of vibrant learning and discovery for our students deserves this recognition. Congratulations to all.”

Newly Tenured Faculty and Promotion to Associate Professor
Kyle Burke
Stephanie Carr
Joshua Garrett
Bill Kowalczyk
Aaron Stephens

Newly Tenured
Lisa Wehner

Promoted to Full Professor
Zsuzsanna Balogh-Brunstad