IT Staff & Whom to Call

Information Technology Staff

Name/Title Location Phone/Email
Tom Warger – Interim Executive
Director of Information Technology
Clark 119 607-431-4166
WargerT@hartwick.edu
Copy/Mail Center and Telecommunications
Director of Telecommunications and Copy/Mail Center  Clark 138 607-431-4174
James Terwilliger – Telecommunications
and Networking Technical Associate
 Clark 110 607-431-4139
TerwilligerJ@hartwick.edu
Information Systems Services (ISS)
Deb Hilts – Director of
ISS and Associate Director of IT
 Clark 113A 607-431-4171
HiltsD@hartwick.edu
Colmin Gajadar – Datatel System Manager  Clark 107 607-431-4172
GajadarC@hartwick.edu
Jason Jameson – Database and
ERP Systems Analyst
 Clark 113B 607-431-4164
JamesonJ@hartwick.edu
Research and Development and Systems Management
Karin Gann – Senior Programmer/Analyst
(part time)
 Clark 106 607-431-4197
GannK@hartwick.edu
Jonathan Dono – Systems Manager & Account Administrator  Clark 109 607-431-4208
DonoJ@hartwick.edu
Technology Resource Center (TRC)
Please call 607-431-4357 (HELP)
Bryan Del Bene – Director of Technology
Resource Center
 Clark 150 607-431-4194
DelBeneB@hartwick.edu
Walt Smith – Technology Services
Specialist
 Clark 150 607-431-4177
SmithW@hartwick.edu
Kim Cronin – Director of Faculty Technology Support  Clark 150 607-431-4175
CroninK@hartwick.edu

Media Services

Christopher Spiwak – Media Services Specialist Clark 116 607-431-4486
SpiwakC@hartwick.edu

Whom To Call

For technology questions, problems, and emergencies:

Issue: Details:
Campus-Wide Technology Emergencies (network, server, Datatel, printing, email, Internet, phone): After office hours (9 a.m.-5 p.m.) or on weekends and holidays, contact the Hartwick Switchboard, x4000; the Switchboard will page the appropriate person on call.
For updates on virus alerts, planned system outages, and system status: Call the INFO line, extension 4636 (INFO on your phone keypad).
For Datatel questions/problems: For general questions, call Deb Hilts at extension 4171. For system questions, call Colmin Gajadar at extension 4172, Monday-Friday, 9 a.m.-5 p.m. After office hours, leave a voice mail message, and you will be contacted on the next business day.
For purchases and repair of Hartwick-issued notebook, desktop computers, printers, software, computer accessories, and peripherals: Call the TRC Monday-Friday, 9 a.m.-5 p.m. at x4357 (HELP on your phone keypad). After office hours, leave a voice mail message, and you will be contacted on the next business day. For repairs on Hartwick-owned laser printers, click here.
Email account, network account, phone, voice mail problems or questions, network, FAX machine problems or questions, computer lab problems or questions: Call the TRC Monday-Friday, 9 a.m.-5 p.m. at extension 4357 (HELP on your phone keypad). After office hours, leave a voice mail message, and you will be contacted on the next business day.
Copying and large-scale printing (monochrome and color), binding of booklets, recycled paper pads, mail services (UPS and USPS), CD-ROM burning: Call the Copy/Mail Center Monday-Friday, 9 a.m.-5 p.m. at extension 4522. After office hours, leave a voice mail message, and you will be contacted on the next business day.
Laser Printer Repair: Call the TRC extension 4357. If it’s something simple, TRC staff will fix it. However, because the TRC does not stock parts or have manufacturer authorization for repairs, the department should prepare a requisition for PDQ for $25 and then call PDQ to report the problem and arrange a site visit. PDQ can be reached at 607-433-5100.