Business Administration and Accounting Faculty

Carlena Cochi Ficano, Professor of Economics and Business Administration and Accounting Department Chair
Ph.D., Cornell University
ficanoc@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: labor economics, applied econometrics, social policy on low income family well-being, the economics of higher education and, most recently, local economic development.

Ramin Kasamanli, CPA, Assistant Professor of Accounting
MA, University of Mississippi
kasamanlir@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: accounting, auditing, finance, entrepreneurship, internal control, risk management, enterprise resource planning

Stephen A. Kolenda, Professor of Business Administration and Accounting
MBA, University of Connecticut
kolendas@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: accounting and international business

Jaeseong Lim, Assistant Professor of Finance and Accounting
Ph.D., University of Hawaii at Manoa
limj@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: corporate finance, investments, security analysis, corporate cash holdings, earnings management, corporate social responsibility

Pinki Srivastava, Executive-in-Residence
Ph.D., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
srivastavap@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: strategy, international business, entrepreneurship, health care management

Pauline Stamp, Assistant Professor of Business Administration
Ph.D., Fielding Graduate University, Santa Barbara, CA
stampp@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: entrepreneurship, consumer behavior, social media marketing

Aaron R. Stephens, Visiting Assistant Professor of Business Administration
Ph.D., Pusan National University
stephensa@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: International trade, statistics, and marketing.
Dr. Aaron Stephens studied international trade at Pusan National University in the heart of East Asia. Aaron also has an extensive career guiding and teaching graduate and undergraduate students at two of Korea’s finest universities. Additionally, Aaron is an aspiring author with publications in journals throughout the world and books sold globally. His areas of expertise include, international business, marketing and statistics.

WeiWei Zhang, Assistant Professor of Marketing
Ph.D., Boston University
zhangw@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: marketing and consumer behavior, international business, sustainability

Yi Zheng, Assistant Professor of Finance
Ph.D., University of North Texas
zhengy@hartwick.edu
Areas of expertise: financial intermediation, banking, risk management, corporate finance, corporate governance, executive compensation, payout policy

Back To Top