Division of Student Affairs Offices and Staff

The Student Affairs Division encompasses all aspects of the co-curricular experience.

Our focus is on inspiring the development of students and creating an atmosphere conducive to the educational process. Education is active and continuous, encompassing all aspects of the college experience.

Meg Nowak, Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs
4th floor, Dewar Union
607-431-4502
nowakm@hartwick.edu

Tammy A. Babcock
Student Affairs Administrative Assistant-Finance
4th floor, Dewar Union
607-431-4502
babcockt@hartwick.edu

Dawn Rogers Kroll
Student Affairs Administrative Assistant-Communications
4th floor, Dewar Union
607-431-4501
rogers_krold@hartwick.edu

Taralyn Loewenguth
Dean of Student Life
4th floor, Dewar Union
607-431-4502
loewengutht@hartwick.edu

Accountability for decisions made is an important part of student development. This area is charged with resolution for alleged violations of community standards.

Athletics
Kim Fierke, Ph.D.

Director of Athletics
Binder Physical Education Center
607-431-4702
fierkek@hartwick.edu

Athletics serves the student body through direct sports participation and promotes the physical, motor, mental, emotional and social development of participants.

Campus Safety
Thomas P. Kelly

Director of Campus Safety
3rd floor, Dewar Union
607-431-4112
kellyt@hartwick.edu

Campus Safety’s function is to provide students with the safest possible environment in which to pursue their academic goals.

Counseling Services – Mental Health Services
Gary A. Robinson
Director of Counseling Services
Perrella Health Center
607-431-4420
robinsong@hartwick.edu

Counseling is a process of exploring ourselves and our experiences with trained professionals in a safe, private, and confidential manner. Informative programs on a variety of issues also are offered.

Health Services – Physical Health Services
Amy Gardner, FNP-C
Perrella Health Center
607-431-4120
gardnerg@hartwick.edu

Appointments may be scheduled at Perrella Health Center with experienced physician or nursing staff. Education is emphasized for students to establish healthy living practices.

Residential Life and Housing
Zachary D. Brown
Director of Residential Life and Housing
4th floor, Dewar Union
607-431-4504
brownz@hartwick.edu

Biama Charles
Associate Director of Residential Life and Housing
4th floor, Dewar Union
607-431-4888
charlesb@hartwick.edu

In our residential campus environment, this department provides the tools necessary to establish a strong sense of community, stimulate intellect, and encourage growth.

Campus Activities
Joshua Nelson
Director of Dewar Union and Campus Activities
4th floor, Dewar Union 
607-431-4507
nelsonj4@hartwick.edu

Paul Habernig
Associate Director of Campus Activities
4th floor, Dewar Union
607-431-4874
habernigp@hartwick.edu

With more than 50 organizations, Hartwick students are offered first-hand experience in program planning, fiscal responsibility, and group leadership – not to mention opportunities to attend social and recreational activities. Hartwick College has a rich tradition of supporting Greek life on campus. Leadership workshops are offered throughout the year for the student body.

Health Promotion
Heidi Tanner
Coordinator, Health Promotion and Campbell Fitness Center
4th floor, Dewar Union
tannerh@hartwick.edu

Comprehensive educational programs are planned on such topics as alcohol and other drugs, sexual responsibility, stress management, and healthy lifestyle choices.

Intercultural Affairs
Harry Bradshaw Matthews
Associate Dean and Director of Office of Intercultural Affairs
4th Floor, Dewar Union 
matthewsh@hartwick.edu 

Office of Intercultural Affairs helps to provide an environment where students find support, challenges, and grounding for their personal growth. 

 

Back To Top